4 students playing in the playground with plastic toys

Infant House Curriculum

Learning is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum, which encourages children’s curiosity and independence, and gives them the confidence to bloom.

Teaching focuses on three Prime areas – Personal, Social & Emotional Development, Communication & Language, and Physical Development. These provide the ‘building blocks’ for our children’s future learning. Through circle times, story-times, play, music, dance, ICT, arts & crafts, games and cookery, we explore the four specific areas of Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the World and Expressive Art & Design.

Within the EYFS environment and through the gentle introduction of formal learning, our children learn to become confident, independent individuals. They engage in positive and encouraging activities and grow into their own unique potential.

This Term's Curriculum

To find out more about what children are learning in Year 1 and 2 this term, please see the documents below:

Year 1 Curriculum Outline: Spring 2024

Year 2 Curriculum Outline: Spring 2024