Teacher reading a book to the class

Staff and Governors

Senior Leadership

Jane Bond

Head, Deputy DSL

Joanna Brackenbury

Bursar Health and Safety Officer

Christine Chui

Deputy Head, Head of Middle school

Sue Edwards

Head of Infants, Year 2 Teacher

Robyn Hodgson

Head of Pastoral Care, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), PSHEE Coordinator, Mental Health Lead

Selbi Fryer

Head of EYFS, Deputy DSL, Reception Teacher


Teaching Staff

Name Position
Charlotte Black  Year 2 Teacher, Humanities Coordinator, SMSC Coordinator
Ashley Bridges  Year 3 Teacher
Catherine Came  ICT Teacher
Maeve Corso  Year 1 Teacher, RE Coordinator
Juliana Diaz-Baldocchi Reception Teacher
Roy Gayle  Dance Teacher
Patrick Gillespie  Year 4 Teacher
Anna Gorniak  Nursery Teacher
Rachel Haldane   Head of Upper School, Science Coordinator, Year 5 Teacher, Educational Visits Coordinator
Sarah Jones  Head of English, ECT Mentor, Year 6 Teacher
Deborah Jovele  French Teacher
Natalie Mahony  Learning Enrichment Coordinator (Nursery-Year 6), More Able Gifted and Talented Coordinator
Hannah Prendergrast  Year 4 Teacher
Angie Schafer  Head of Art
Divya Shastri  Year 3 Teacher
Jessica Smith  Year 5 Teacher, Head of Houses
Tiki Tabor Head of Sports, Staff Social Coordinator
Jo Taman  Director of Music, Charity and Community Links Coordinator
Aziza Williams  Year 1 Teacher
Rachel Williams  Infant House Teacher

Support Staff

Name Position
Georgia Childs  Teaching Assistant Y4
Roz Dale  Teaching Assistant Y1
Karen Dimmock  Teaching Assistant Y6
Paloma Forde  Learning Enrichment Assistant
Laura Gobin  Learning Enrichment Assistant
Andrea Healey  Teaching Assistant Y6
Jane Hogan  Teaching Assistant Y5
Sumru Ince  Teaching Assistant Y3
Meghan Jooste  Teaching Assistant Y1
Alice Judd  Teaching Assistant Y1
Lynette Morey Teaching Assistant Y3
Lucus Pullinger Gap Year Assistant
Caroline Rawlings  Teaching Assistant RB
Tia Roberts  Gap Year Assistant
Tracey Rogers  Teaching Assistant RG
Olga Rudakevich  Teaching Assistant Y2
Jana Rydlinkova  Teaching Assistant Nursery
Jackie Smith Teaching Assistant Y2
Yvonne Themistocleous  Teaching Assistant Y1
Jo Wilson Librarian


Sports Assistants

Name Position
Rachel Mayer Sports Coach


Name Position
Derrick Boansi  Deputy Bursar
Julia Burgess  School Secretary
Nina Diringer  Marketing and Communications Officer
Joanne Earthy  PA to Head
Kim El-baz  Compliance Officer, Privacy Officer (Operational), Records Manager
Caroline Eyre  Admin Assistant
Yunis Khan  Caretaker
Margaret Panayi  HR Manager
Chris Teitsworth  IT Technician, Privacy Officer (IT)
Michelle Warburton  Registrar

Peripatetic Staff

Name Instruments
Ms S Busby Piano and Oboe
Mr G Martin Guitar
Ms M Roberts Vocals
Mr J Hayes Piano and Drums
Mrs N Stokes Strings
Ms H Brammer Woodwind
Mr F Tannock Brass

Our Governors


Name Profession/occupation Special responsibilities
Mr D Jones Deputy Head, Prep School Education & Welfare Committee (Chair)
Mr J Chesworth Head Teacher, Prep School  Education& Welfare Committee
Dr Z Pavlu Doctor  Education & Welfare Committee; Safeguarding
Mrs A Samuelson Chair of Trustees, Public Affairs and Communications Chair of Governors
Mr E Scafidas Chartered Accountant Resources Committee; Health and Safety
Mrs S Squire HR Executive Education & Welfare Committee
Ms J Takach Solicitor Resources Committee
Miss P Vanninen Chartered Accountant Resources Committee (Chair)
Mr S Williams CEO Consulting & IT Company Resources Committee
Mrs F Laughton Head Teacher, Prep School  Education & Welfare Committee

The day to day running of the School, together with the strategic development of its future is the responsibility of the Head and her Senior Leadership Team. The Senior Leadership Team comprises the Head and six further members of staff, each with specific areas of responsibility.

The role of the Governors is to ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction, to hold the Head to account for the educational performance of the School and its pupils, and to oversee the financial performance of the School. The Governors meet three times each term.

Kew College Prep
24-26 Cumberland Road
Surrey TW9 3HQ

Tel: 020 8940 2039

Any correspondence for the Chair should be marked “confidential”.